Strange, you might say.

February 26, 2009

Today I thought I’d do a round up of some of my more odd favorite products listed on Etsy.

First up we’ve got the Special Edition Mixtape Pouch – Breakup Songs for $38 by Brave Moonman. I love all their 80s-inspired pouches and the nintendo gear. I’m just waiting for an atari joystick to show up one of these days.

Next up we’ve got the artistic LEGO CLOUD sculpture Nuvola for $40 by artis3letters. This is, in my opinion, a little known gem from an artist better known for their state paintings.

Then check out the Little Pumpkin Faux Fur Guinea Pig Plushie Momma Size for $26 by Zygopsyche. All of their little furry creatures are adorable.

Don’t forget about the Lunch Time – Felt Dino Nuggets for $18 by smollerup. Also not to be missed are her spring time double-stuffed oreos and m&m cookies!

This next product makes me laugh everytime I see it. I know, you’re thinking, “What, a knife necklace makes you laugh??” Well, yes. You see, it reminds me of in the movie Moonstruck where Nicholas Cage goes, “Chrissy, over on the wall, bring me the big knife!!” I guess you had to be there…Regardless of whether or not you also think that’s funny, I’m sure you’ll just love the Sweet Little Butcher Knife Pendant with Chain for $36 by squirrelbunny.

Today in the Etsy Finds I was introduced to these fine specimens. This is the Foks – long in black for $70 by celapiu. Warm, cozy, & foxy!

Finally, not to missed, is the Black Ice Hedgehog and his prey, Wee for $16 by lullabylily. Her little slugs n’ things are quite possibly the most ridiculously adorable thing I’ve ever seen!!

The End.

Leave a Reply

